terewmuscle.blogg.se

1008 names of lord shiva in telugu
1008 names of lord shiva in telugu












1008 names of lord shiva in telugu

While 45 names are repeated twice, 11 are repeated thrice and three names are repeated four times. This book gives 1008 names of Lord Shiva. I have not attempted to give meaning with interpretation as done in the above book. My feeble attempt, to give an English meaning to this Shiva Sahasranama is based on this great book. Later they gave the publishing rights to Ramakrishna Mutt of Madras. A bhashya (explanation) for this was written by7 Sri Chathurthara Neela Kanda called “Bharatha bhava pradheepam”.īased on this Sri.N.Subramanya Iyer (lovingly called “Anna (elder brother) by his admirers wrote a detailed interpretation in Tamil which was published initially by the Sarada Peetham, Sringeri. Then Lord Krishna who has learnt it from Sage Upamanyu teaches it to Yudishtra. Bheeshma expresses his inability to the same and requests Lord Krishna to teach it to Yudishtra. In the Mahabaratha version (which I am giving here) Yudishtra after hearing the Vishnu Sahasranama from Bheeshma requests him also to teach the thousand names of Lord Shiva. There are two versions of Shiva sahasranama-one in lInga Purana (Being taught by Lord Krishna to sage Markandeya) and the other which occurs in Anushasanika Parva of Mahabaratha. Translation and transliteration By P.R.Ramachander Shiva Sahasranamam – Thousand names of Lord Shiva from Mahabaratha I shall post a link to his complete translation of Shiva Sahasranama as below.

1008 names of lord shiva in telugu

I have immense respect on a devotee Mr.Ramachander who does seva by translating various Hindu Mantra and Sloka. Shiva Sahasranamam is the sacred thousands names of Lord Shiva. Before I went to this temple, the goddess came in my dream. In 2009, when I went to Vaitheeswaran Temple near Chidambaram in Tamilnadu, I offered a garland to the Goddess.

1008 names of lord shiva in telugu

Goddess Parvathi in the form of Thaiyal Nayagi Amman giving darshan between the holy head of Nandhi I truly feel very divine in my chest when I go to Shiva temples and also when I listen to his sacred Mantra.I shall show you a Photo I took of Lord Shiva in the form of Vaitheeswaran taken during Kumbabishekam of the temple. I have read in the sacred book of Saint Shri Padha Sri Vallabha that a devotee who worships Lord Shiva and Partvathi during evenings and especially during the evening of Pradosham that comes on Saturday, their sins will be washed away. In 2005, I used to regularly visit Shiva temples during pradosham and if its a Pradosham that comes on Saturday, its very auspicious. In our colony itself they have built Vaidheeswaran temple with Goddess Thaiyalnayagi Amman and now a days my father and his friends are doing Seva in the temple most of their time. Every morning he does Abishekam for a Shiva Lingam in our house with water and regularly visits the near by Shiva temple called Virundheeswarar temple. My Father is my inspiration for worshiping Lord Shiva from my childhood.














1008 names of lord shiva in telugu